Starting another Uni course

Tyne cot cemetery

VISITFLANDERS via Compfight

Being retired has some great advantages. I can be looking at online courses relating to my areas of interest.

Having just finished the University of Tasmania’s Introduction to Family History course run by Dr Dianne Snowden, I have now enrolled in one by Future Learn which is at Monash University called WW1: A history in 100 stories.

While doing this course I will also be researching any relatives I can find who were fighting in World War I. So far I have three cousins but no direct relatives.

I will be writing a separate post on each of these ANZACs over the duration of the course as well as posting about the course itself.

Private Roy Graham COLGRAVE – 1st cousin twice removed

William Henry COLGRAVE – 1st cousin three times removed

Charles William MARU (NZ) – 1st cousin twice removed

One thought on “Starting another Uni course

  1. Well done Sue I hope the course is stimulating and rewarding. I am so busy just now no time to take on anything else – getting ready for overseas journey and also visiting Tasmania to visit family before we go. Have just come back from visiting family in NSW also. All of them interested in family history so find myself chasing up all sorts. I will look forward to reading your posts from the course and thank you ever so much for taking the time to share your thought with us. Enjoy and happy searching. Gill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *