John Boyd intro

This story has been created by Peter Gray as part of the University of Tasmania’s HAA007 Convict Ancestors unit

john boyd comfit
Comfit of John Boyd

The Picture of John Boyd  I created using his description in http://www.founders-storylines.com/mugsheets/convicts/profile/ai06351/john_boyd

John was a carpenter looking for work and ended up on the other side of the wold in a place called VAN DIEMANS LAND “VDL”. Although he is not a member of my family tree I have tried to do a fair research of him and his time as a convict, I feel there is still much to do on him and hope that one of his descendants will complete his story. I hope you enjoy reading about  his story so far.

Click on the blue name to read about him

CONVICT JOHN BOYD

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *