DNA update

A couple of months ago, Ancestry updated their DNA ethnicity results so I thought I might compare from my previous results.

Sue’s results

Sue in 2017
Sue in 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mum’s results

Mum in 2017
Mum in 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dad’s results

Dad in 2017
Dad in 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Philip (brother) only has results for 2018

Philip in 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see, my family are virtually totally Western European but especially from Great Britain.  The paper trail I have for mum matches her DNA trail, but dad’s paper trail is changing every day due to the DNA  results.

Originally I had no Irish in dad’s paper trail but I have now found three possible lines back to that country.

Readers: When your results were updated, did you notice much of a change?

 

One thought on “DNA update

  1. Hi

    No mine was identical as far as 89% Great Britain 7% Ireland. The former being Northern England/Midlands centred in Yorkshire and Pennines.

    This is pretty closely aligned with the documented tree

    Shane

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *