End of NaGenWriMo

Alexas_Fotos / Pixabay

Well today is the 1st December and the end of NaGenWriMo – month of November

How did I do in writing 50,000 words in my posts?

Not too well as I only wrote 18 posts – that means I would need to write nearly 3000 words in each post. I certainly didn’t do that. In fact I only wrote 6506 words in total – this probably included captions under photos as well.

The longest posts were those about mum (892) and dad (1106) in Guides and Scouts. These were the longest as they had already been written by mum and dad and were kept on dad’s computer as memories of their lives.

So I needed to write another 43,500 words but there is a saying about

a picture paints a thousand words.

How many pictures did I include?

I counted 65 pictures so maybe we could say I included 65,000 words by using pictures. But no, that is not how NaGenWriMo works.

Good try though, Sue.

One thought on “End of NaGenWriMo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *