April birthdays

April is the month when we have lots of birthdays to celebrate from the England branch of my tree.

Henry Lewis England (my grandfather) had three daughters – two had birthdays in April – my mother Phyllis and her sister Margaret. Sadly the sisters have now passed away.

I also have my birthday in April and so does my cousin Leigh, the son of Margaret.

Rae, who lives in Melbourne often visited in April, to meet us all as well. She also has an April birthday. Rae’s grandmother was Gladys, the sister of Henry Lewis England. I have just had morning tea with Raelene while she was visiting Hobart this week.

So we have two siblings and three cousins as April babes, but when I checked my database there was actually over 220 April birthdays.

Sue Leigh Raelene Bronwyn Philip at beach

 

Three birthday girls
Phyllis, Sue and Margaret lunching at Lachlan

Readers: Do you have one special  month where many birthdays are celebrated?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *